Posted in Everyday Life, Everyday Wafflings, Fitness, Health, Recipes

Winter Warmer

Hello lovely readers!

Autumn is well and truly upon us, and I couldn’t be any happier about it! I’m an autumn baby, and I’m so ready for fluffy jumpers, long walks, cosy nights in, and Bailey’s hot chocolate. Autumn also brings the return of colourful leaves, crisp mornings, Halloween and Bonfire Night festivities, and Strictly Come Dancing. Whats not to love?!

In the spirit of all things autumnal, I have shared a recipe that I absolutely LOVE to make and eat. It’s such a winter warmer during those cold nights, and is really healthy (as long as you don’t go overboard the cheese!). WINNER!

This Chilli Non Carne recipe is a take on a Jamie Oliver one for Tesco, and I will attach a link to the end of this post if you’d like a look at the original as I have made some changes to suit my own taste. I also do mine in the slow cooker instead of on the stove, and it works just as well. I also found that the original recipe was quite bland, so I add extra spices like cumin, coriander and quite a bit of chilli. It keeps really well, so you could freeze it, or do as I do, and take it for work the next day. Its packed full of delicious, seasonal veggies so its nice and filling as well as being on the healthier side, which is really what we need during these cold and germ-filled months! Its also vegetarian, and could be made vegan if you make swaps on your cheese and yogurt. It can also be blended into a smooth soup if you wanted (so also child-friendly!). 

So, I hope you enjoy this winter warmer recipe as much as I do! I’ll definitely be making this on bonfire night!

Love,

SSA x

P.S. Jamie’s original recipe is here.

https://realfood.tesco.com/recipes/smokin-chilli-non-carne-soup.html

 

 

Leave a comment